

News Release

2022 IOWA FFA EXPERIENCE THE ACTION LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENT

94th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Experience the Action Leadership Event was held at the Iowa State Center, Ames, on Monday, April 11, 2022. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Leadership Development Event (LDE). The first place chapter for the event was the West Liberty FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Zach Morris, Ms. Elyse Buysse, and Ms. Michele McMichael. The second place chapter for the event was the West Marshall FFA Chapter at State Center. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Jason Carolan and Ms Anna Brooks.

Team members developed enthusiastic presentations that marketed Agricultural Education and FFA. This program serves to inform and educate the general public regarding the benefits and activities of Ag Ed/FFA programs. The Experience the Action LDE was made possible with support from U.S. Army ROTC through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Experience the Action LDE are listed below.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Nellie Stagg, Vayda Bryant, Mya Elizondo, Kahly Thammavong, and Daisy Kivi	West Liberty	Gold
2	Savanna Davenport, Mari Kriegel, Shelby Johnston, Rachel Randall, and Riley Randall	State Center	Gold
3	Collin Bauer, Kali Irlmeier, Jocelyn Chambers, Kate Tessman, Rylan Hansen, and Grant Gleason	Audubon	Gold
	Mckennen Boehme, Claire Blezek, Larissa Sitzmann, Lauren Rexwinkel, and Tessa Ellensohn	LeMars	Gold
	Samantha Bos, Madison Cheney, Ashlee Eilander, Laila Kercheval, and Jordan Ranfeld	Montezuma	Gold
	Katie Reno, Anna L Egan, Jesse R Jones, Ava Schult, and Colton C Zupke	Sumner	Gold
	Jocelyn Mena, Ania Kaster, and Allison Owens	Harlan	Silver
	Kaitlyn Olson, Kendall Olson, Joryn Hanson, and Brady Hovde	Osage	Silver
	Gracie Franzen, Karley Schaefer, Jayda Thomsen, Diaz Beltran, Issac Beranek, and Jayson Ruley	Wyoming	Silver
	Hailey Burton, McKenzi Hamaker, Addyson Lindgren, Kameryn Phelps, and Emma Shields	Lamoni	Bronze
	Gavin Smith, Nolan Pierson, Wyatt Hamaker, Jeffrey Richards, and	Leon	Bronze

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Carson Scrivner

Tamara Heck, Peggy Hinrickson, Mallory Holzerland, Sarah Hall, and Hope Schweiger

Sloan

Bronze

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 18,300 student members as part of 252 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.